The Lockdown Challenge

I am probably not the only blogger that had this idea, but I am the first amongst my blog friends.
What’s the idea you ask?
Well, it goes like this, you find some fellow bloggers or writers and you give them either a quote, a picture or a word to spark their inspiration to write. I have 2 close friends that enjoy recreational writing and on Saturday I put the challenge to them.

I got the idea when I spoke to one of these close friends about my previous blog post. This particular friend has her own brand spanking new blog, Wonder in the Wild, and I thought it would be a great place for her to start. The other challenger also has a blog, but for the time being she is going to just write for herself. Just to practice, exercise the ol’ writing brain.

To *Phoenix my spark was this:

Being an introvert during lockdown with a house full of extroverts

I gave her 48 hours to complete it and she did not disappoint.
You can go read her post here, she gives quite a few tips for introverts (or anyone actually) on how to deal with being in quarantine. Goodness knows we all need a few tips on how to get by so that we don’t go stir crazy.

Phoenix gave me this as a spark:

Disney taught me that…

Read my post about it here.

To *Kim (friend who will be doing some private writing) I gave this as a spark:

I am excited to read what she comes up with, I also gave her 48 hours to complete it.

Kim’s spark to me is:

Sugar and spice and all things nice

And THIS post will be here on Wednesday.

Any of you fellow bloggers that would like to get in on the challenge with me, I would LOVE to hear from you. Or you can always use one of the sparks I mentioned as your own inspiration. If you do, I would love to read your blog, please leave your link in the comments below.

I think this would be a great way to keep fellow bloggers inspired and spread positivity during this time of uncertainty.

*I changed their names… because I can.

One thought on “The Lockdown Challenge

  1. Pingback: Lockdown Challenge #1: Disney taught me that… | lukraakvars

Speak to me!!!!