Removing Nice from Your Vocabulary 

I do not usually reblog, I might have to work on that, but Megan over at Wise Ass Life Coaching is funny as all heck and THIS post of hers is mint!! Go read her blog!

The Wiseass Life Coach

I will never claim to be the best at speaking (or writing) eloquently but inhale a linguistic pet peeve I Would very much like to discuss with you. There is an overused four letter word that is driving me fucking bananas.

The word is nice.

If I were to ask you what nice meant you’d be like “um, uh, it’s like nice,you know,” because typically we’re not using the word nice a synonym of pleasant, which is it’s primary definition.

Collectively, let’s work on changing the way we describe things, be a little more succinct. To aid you in this progression toward enlighten discriptions I have listed some common phrases and alternatives for those common phrases and their various inflections below.

He’s a nice guy.

  1. He’s a less than impressive man but there is nothing specifically wrong with him.
  2. He’s a bit of a weirdo.
  3. He’s good enough for…

View original post 168 more words

Speak to me!!!!

