Doping it up!!

 

You been reading my stuff? Then you would know I have an Iron shortage. Sooo yesterday I went out and bought some pills and such. Got some iron, omega 3&6, multi-vitamins and zinc pills. I feel like I am going to be turning into a druggie. Have to drink some of these pills like 3 times a day.  One “serving” looks like this.

Iron, Zinc, Vitamins, Omega

I know it doesn’t seem so bad…

The Iron is for sufficient oxygen transportation throughout the body, amongst other things, apparently my red blood cells are too small or something because of the lack of Iron. “Iron is an important component of hemoglobin, the substance in red blood cells that carries oxygen from your lungs to transport it throughout your body. Hemoglobin represents about two-thirds of the body’s iron. If you don’t have enough iron, your body can’t make enough healthy oxygen-carrying red blood cells. A lack of red blood cells is called iron deficiency anemia.”  The multi-vitamins… well we always need multi-vitamins, the one I got has some cranberry collagen something-something in it which does something cool, I bet. I know from biology day that collagen has to do with elasticity in the skin and I read that cranberry juice helps prevent UTI “Cranberry is most commonly used for prevention and treatment of urinary tract infections (UTIs). Cranberry JUICE seems to help prevent UTIs, but so far it doesn’t seem to be effective in treating UTIs.” Omega 3 “Omega-3s have a number of health benefits. Omega-3s are thought to play an important role in reducing inflammation throughout the body — in the blood vessels, the joints, and elsewhere.”  Omega 6 is for almost the same stuff… i can’t put the entire wikipedia post on here so you go read for yourself if you want. The Zinc (Zinplex) is for skin and so on… Google again.  Zinc has a whole grocery list of benefits so yeah. Since my skin has been slightly meh lately I figured, why not. It can’t hurt.

Iron, Vitamins, Zinc, Omega

We’ll see how it goes I guess!

So starting today, I am going to be topping up my iron tank, as far as my researching via wiki and google goes then it takes about a months for that tank and the reserves to be topped up. Hopefully it starts working soon. I also figured that I should start feeding my brain since I will be starting to study soon. And for every handful of pills… a handful of these.

Speckled Eggs

Oh I have a special kinda love for these little treats.

Ok maybe not, I am still bootcamping and since I have been slipping up A LOT lately, these little eggies won’t be a big part of my diet.  I do love them though!

Speak to me!!!!

