Bootcamp = MUSCLES BABY!!

Timon & Pumbaa

Not at all related to the post, its just classic!

“I can feel whats happening, and they don’t have a clue, the muscles are forming and bootcamp is all good…. Caaaaaan you feel the buuuuurn toniiiight”  Aaand you now have that song stuck in your head for the rest of the day. You. Are. Welcome!

I know, I know, this is my 3rd post about bootcamp (or buttcamp as a friend calls it). You probably think, has this girl got nothing else to talk about. Well I do BUT, this is too exciting to not share with you guys. I have muscles, yes I know everyone has muscles by I have tight bicep muscles, they aren’t that visible yet but everyone who felt them (yes I let people feel my muscles like a 5 year old) said they were impressed, Million Dollar Baby 2, here I come. Now all I have to do is get to Hollywood. I also feel more fit, at yesterday’s netball I wasn’t as tired from the fast paced game like I was 2 weeks ago. When the outcome of a game is based on your ability to stick to your opponent, it doesn’t help if your opponent outruns you because you are unfit.

Netball

The ball is in the other team’s hands if you aren’t fast enough…

This made doing, wait for it…… can you guess? YES, BURPEES, again on Monday a breeze (not physically) but I had a smile on my face, because the results are coming, slowly but surely and the motivation is building up. Its a slow journey at the moment but really so worth it. Eating right and exercise is not that difficult if you apply your mind. I figured a while back that one can not rely on people around you to motivate you, the motivation needs to come from within, because if people can motivate you they can also demotivate you.

Hydration

I will be sure to hydra…. wait what!!?

That being said the last few days have been tough what with wanting to eat everything in sight, seriously, if it moves I get a knife an fork ready. So what if its still breathing, Ive always wanted to try blue! (I jest) I suppose I just have to remind myself that its a war out there, private!! And also, food doesn’t control me, neither does chocolate or biscuits, or even ice cream… although imagine a life controlled by ice cream… Aaand we’re back, what I try to do when the cravin strikes, chug a tall glass of water. It doesn’t always help but it distracts the body away from the craving.

Speak to me!!!!

