Past 2 days…

Sooooooo, yesterday my phone got stolen. In church. Out of my Bible bag. I would not be so angry about it if it had been any other place… but church??? Come on people! Someone’s sick idea of an April Fools joke… And I can’t really say much more about it because that would make me no better that the person who took it. So what I will say is, God bless. Which is about all I can muster at the moment. It just goes to show that just because you stand in a garage doesn’t mean you are a car. So I made peace with it and blocked the sim card and all that. Somehow I deactivated the location thingy on Blackberry Protect so the guys at Vodacom couldn’t find the culprit. So ja…  FUN TIMES… Now, I need to get a new Blackberry (cause let’s face it, blackberry is simply the best… ta da da daaa.. better than all the rest… ahem ok) which is going to be fun since it will be my 3rd one in the space of a year. I don’t wanna talk about it.

Anyways… today on the way home my car the Wonder Mobile just stops. and by stops I don’t mean stall, I mean full on stops. It didn’t tell me that it was gonna stop, it wasn’t overheated  it didn’t even jerk… it just stopped. So after cranking the engine a few times and almost giving up I decided that I’ll just keep my foot down on the petrol pedal while I turn the key in the ignition, I didn’t care if I flooded the engin, the car starts to jerk a bit so I carried on… as I looked out of my rear view mirror I saw a huge cloud of white smoke coming out of my exhaust pipe. The car eventually started but the drive home was really stressful. It stopped again and it was shaking and making weird noises the whole way. The best part is… I. DON’T. HAVE. A. PHONE!!!!!!!

Oh and on Thursday or Friday last week a water pipe BURST, it literally burst… So i had to get a new pipe which cost me R66 at Midas (I off course had to DRIVE there with the car) and drive back to the garage where the awesome attendants put the new pipe in for me. One would think that after 2 pipes being replaced the car wouldn’t overheat again… oh no no no no…that would only happen in a world where ponies eat rainbows and poop out butterflies. But then again I would be riding a pegasus and not NEED water pipes or petrol.

I am desperate to get rid of this car and I am stuck with it for another 2 months. By the end of which I will be a nervous wreck and sitting in a corner of a padded room swaying back and forth holding my legs and saying take it away, take it away, take it away. Or the ulternative would be to find someone who knows his shit when it comes to cars and just fix it and be like… “oh no ma’am, I did it for the fun. You don’t need to pay me…” that would mean I live in unicorn-butterfly-pooping-world. Maybe I should get a motorbike… that should be awesome!! A nice Suzuki GSXR or a Honda Fireblade or the Yamaha R1  just anything other than my Honda Balade. I am counting the days till I can get a new car… saving for said new car is proving impossible what with all these curve spin balls coming at me.

So I’m praying up a storm… It shall be my cricket bat. BRING IT ON!!

One thought on “Past 2 days…

Speak to me!!!!

